You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

How do I make a time warp effect?

JackSwyr

Hi, I bought this program a while ago and love it, also bought the book but because of a lot of other commitments I haven't had a chance to learn it 100% yet.  I'm no graphics designer, I just make silly make comics for people.

So can anyone please give me a quick lesson on how to create an effect with this screenshot of how to make it look like the plane is going through some time warp, something where it's stretched out or going into a time tunnel or some kind of look like that?  

I watched almost all the videos but couldn't find anything like that effect.

Many thanks to all who wish to help.

Jack

vk1wmCd.jpg

Hi Jack,

Your request is a tall order. There are many design choices you can make.

You could use stock art of something that resembles a background plate you wish to use with this aircraft, or you could use something completely out of left field, distort the heck out of it, apply filters and effects to mold it to your desire, or you could design something with vectors, bring it to Affinity Photo and manipulate it there. This really is a question of design.

The options are rather endless as to what you want it to look like. It’s up to you.

If your skills just aren’t at that level, you’re gonna find it hard to make or change something to suite your needs. Education and training is your first asset. You have to familiarize yourself with the software and conventions of photo editing.

Whatever you choose to do, you’re gonna need to isolate this jet from the background, do you have a good grasp of selections and layers?